fbpx

Customer Reviews

Read our customer reviews from Google, TripAdvisor and Facebook.

Adelaide Hills, South Australia

James
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
Thank you so much Jessie and Matt. We had an awesome afternoon and for anyone wondering, when Jessie says spirited she means it. It truly is a once in a lifetime experience (until next time) to be able to drive these fantastic cars and be given the freedom to explore their capabilities in our beautiful Adelaide hills. Jessie and Matt are fantastic hosts and really help you feel at home in the cars. Cant wait for you both to set up Tasmania! See you There!
Matthew Judge
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
Breathtaking…. A truly serial experience between man and machine set through the stunning Adelaide hills. You cannot paint a better picture. If your a car lover, to experience machinery in this capacity is simply a bucket list item in my eyes. Would I do it again? Absolutely. Matt and Jessie’s professionalism and reassurance in the vehicles was truly a credit to the brand “Prancing horse” A experience I’ll never forget. For that I’m truly grateful.
Jess Iannone
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
This would be one of the best experience I've had. I was apprehensive at first thinking it would be too tame but nothing could be further than the truth. You can drive these things to your own ability and confidence. Jessie (our incredible host) certainly knows those roads and allows you to "enjoy" your experience. We were also blessed with the weather. Highly recommended to any car enthusiast.
Michael Wilson
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
My partner surprised me with a drive in the Ferrari F8 Tributo for my 30th birthday with Prancing Horse. I was completely shocked! The set up of the day from the moment we arrived a Mt lofty house was perfect. I was extremely impressed by how well the day was ran as well as the vibe of the experience. Jessie was a fantastic host and explained things perfectly. She really made the day all about the experience and making sure that I had the best time I could. And this experience did not disappoint!! Driving a Ferrari was one of the best experiences of my life and the way the driving experience is structured really makes you think that you own it! I couldn't speak more highly of our host Jessie, the experience, the perfect condition of the car and the overall day. For anyone who has wanted to see what its like to drive a supercar, you have to book with Prancing Horse! Thanks again for the experience and thanks again to Jessie, you were awesome!
Hamish Gillis
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
It is difficult to put into words just how awesome this experience is. We started at the beautiful Mount Lofty House and then took off through the Adelaide Hills for a guided tour over some of the best driving roads in SA. Jessie and Matt were amazing hosts and experienced drivers. They explained the cars (F8 and Huaracan Evo) thoroughly so that we had the confidence to drive them how they should be driven. Probably the best and most surprising part is that this is not just a lazy cruise through the hills in fast cars. Rather, you're given the freedom to drive the cars how you want, slow, fast (or very fast like they should be driven) which makes for a truly exhilarating and unforgettable experience. Needless to say I'll be back as soon as possible ha!
Kaycee B
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
Simply amazing. I’ve been holding off days trying to think how I could make this review sound even half as good as the experience. But there are no words. It was like no other, completely sensational. The Adelaide Hills put on the weather and our Fantastic incredible host Jessie knew all the right roads, twists and bends. Can’t thank Jessie enough for making the birthday experience one to remember. Looking forward to the next adventure already! Thank you Prancing Horse team, Jessie… hands down best hostess with the mostest ever… and the cars well, they speak for themselves.
Steve Piech
Google Review - January 2022
Read More
Absolutely awesome! A fantastic driving experience for my wife and me through the Adelaide Hills topped off by an incredible five star dinner. Exceeded all our expectations and I couldn’t recommend Prancing Horse more highly.
Adele Halfpenny
October 2021
Read More
Hi Matt, I just wanted to reach out to say a massive thanks to you, Jessie and the Prancing Horse team for organising such an amazing day out! John and I thoroughly enjoyed our day in the F8 Tributo today, it was 10 x better than I imagined and worth every dollar to see the massive smile on John’s face all day! Jessie was so fantastic also, she immediately made us feel comfortable and made the experience so much fun! We have previously had a similar driving experience overseas and it was no where near as good as today! Thanks once again, we will be recommending Prancing Horse to all our friends 🙂 Adele
Jacinta Bailey
Google review - May 2021
Read More
I've drafted so many different ways to write this review because I can't put into words how good of a day my partner and I had! There isn't one thing that I could say was the best part. The whole day and experience is one of a kind and will completely blow you away. Matt Erik and Jessie were incredible hosts just meeting them and you feel like you have known them a life time. If you're looking to drive multiple super cars and eat fantastic food this is an absolute must. This isn't just a drive, as the title says its an experience and will be the best day of your life without a doubt. I would also recommend staying at the Mount Lofty House or the Sequoia Lodge it is immaculate.
Igor Gorpynyak
Google Review - November 2021
Read More
Wowee, where do you start with trying to explain an experience like this? Amazingly breathe taking and exciting? Feeling like a kid in a candy store but with luxury cars? A must have once in a lifetime? Your cheeks hurting so much from smiling, that’s probably the best way to describe it. The experience and hospitality Alexandra and I experienced with prancing horse has well an truely exceeded all expectations. We got to drive the Ferrari F8 tributo, hearing it pull up and then walking outside to see the car and meet the lovely Jessie we knew instantly we were in for an absolute amazing time. Jessie’s fun and bubbly personality made us even more excited to get behind the wheel of such an amazing performance vehicle as you can see she has genuine excitement for what you are about to experience. The scenic drive through the Adelaide hills made it all the better being able to appreciate the car and the roads driven, the Ferrari F8 tributo was a real head turner not only for us but motorists driving past or stopped while we took some photos of the car. Followed by an amazing dinner at the hardy’s restaurant at Mt Lofty house. It is safe to say we were the envy of our friends on our social media about our experience with prancing horse and still get asked about it now. Well and truely worth every cent if you are looking for a truely amazing and once in a lifetime experience look no further then prancing horse, we will definitely be back in the new year! Thanks so much Jessie and Matt
Nakita Cattonar
Google review - October 2020
Read More
One of the best experiences of my life! Was lucky enough to be able to do this wonderful experience with my partner last weekend and haven’t stopped raving about it to friends. The day surpassed all my expectations, it’s more than just driving supercars around, it was a lovely journey through a beautiful part of our state. The whole day is thought out so well, from where it all starts, the roads we take, pit stops and the lovely lunch! Matt is an amazing host, (went the extra mile and got my partner a take home bag of the soy roasted almonds), which was so lovely! We got plenty of time in each car and it didn’t matter if we were driving or the passenger because it was all just as fun! Amazing day and couldn’t fault one part of it, already looking to book in again! Thank you so much!
Paige Bailey
Google review - October 2020
Read More
Where do I even begin? My husband and I did the Adelaide Hills experience today. Before we even met Matt, his professionalism, care and attention to detail was obvious. Then we met him. You know when you meet someone and feel like you’ve known them for years. Someone that cant do enough for you, someone you feel super comfortable with and trust AND has a great sense of humour. Well that was just the first 15minutes of the day. You had independence and yet guidance from Matt and his team with these incredible super cars. Heaps of time to drive them as well as going to top notch restaurants and getting the VIP treatment! Jessica and Deb were also a crucial part of the organising team and were such a pleasure to spend the day with. Again, their professionalism and attention to detail was just amazing. This gift was for my husband’s birthday, but I loved it so much that we are booking again for my birthday next year! Even if you aren’t into cars, you’ll have THE best day. And if you are into cars then this experience will blow your mind. Book it now. Don’t wait. The dates book out well and truly in advance. Thank you once again Prancing Horse. We can’t wait to see you again.
Michael Keyte
Google review - November 2020
Read More
An amazing experience!! I would highly recommend Prancing Horse, very professional, incredible cars and Matt the host is brilliant. He explains the day, theres no pressure, chats to each driver when changing cars. Just brilliant. I plan to do this again!! Such an awesome day.
Emily Mitchell
Google review - October 2021
Read More
I arranged the private driving experience in the Adelaide hills as a suprise for my husbands 30th, the look on his face was priceless! Jessie was fantastic, she made sure we had the best day and that Jak got to really enjoy driving the car. Thanks for an amazing game experience, we can't wait to come again!!
Kate Beath
Google review - May 2021
Read More
The entire day was more than we could have hoped for. I booked this as a wedding present for my partner and he said it was one of the best days he's ever had. Incredible cars, gorgeous roads and amazing food. From the point of interest to the day the communication was great and Matt is so easy to talk to. I will be recommending Prancing Horse to everyone I know.
Matt Schwab
Google review - November 2020
Read More
This was a very exciting and amazing experience driving four beautiful supercars through our local Adelaide hills. The whole day was run by the very professional and passionate owner Matt. From the moment he introduced himself we knew we were in for a great fun day. Before starting each driving section matt spends time with you making sure you’re comfortable with the controls in all the different cars which was super helpful and made us feel relaxed. You could tell a lot of thought had gone into the really well planned route of roads and stopping points at wineries and Gin distillery’s. Matt had picked some of Adelaide’s best roads that really let us experience the cars in the way they were built to be driven. Each stop was another enjoyable experience and talking with the matt and the other couples about their thoughts on each car and the driving experience. The day surpassed all of our expectations and has sparked our passion for driving cars again after years of riding motorcycles. Look forward to doing this again in another part of our beautiful country with some different supercars. Thanks Matt and Prancing horse. Keep up the good work running such a great business.
Vanessa Delbridge
Google review - October 2020
Read More
This is one experience you’ll never forget! A superbly put together day that will leave your adrenalin pumping and a smile on your face for hours! Matt was a wonderful host who made us feel so comfortable and safe, we had so many laughs and I would go back again for the chance to drive every car again.
David Kiss
Google review - April 2021
Read More
We did the experience in April 2021. Absolutely amazing. Highly recommend even if you're not a "car" guy. The professional photography added to the experience. Thanks again Matt.
Brent Hill
Google review - October 2020
Read More
One of the best experiences in my life! This is insane. Funnily enough it wasn't just about the cars - the drive was incredibly beautiful, and the stops came at just the right time to get out and stretch, change drivers, soak it all in. The day was unbelievably fun, amazingly professional. To be handed the keys and then given the responsibility is just awesome, and maximises the enjoyment, with the walky talky giving that little bit of reassurance and safety needed. So worth it, I would highly highly recommend it.
Caroline Morgan
Google review - October 2020
Read More
One of the most amazing experiences of my life that I will never forget! From the morning, all the way to the evening - it was full of fun and excitement. What made the day even better was having friends do the drive with us! Matt was nothing sort of professional and it almost felt like we all knew him for years by the way he introduced himself and held conversations with us. Such a knowledgeable guy and really let us experience the cars in our own ways of driving. The cars were amazing and the roads they picked highlighted and showed off just how raw and beautiful the cars are. Each stop was beautiful and interacting with the other couples on the trip was so much fun. The day was so well run, there is really nothing to fault! I already know I'll be back 100%, definitely worth it!
Ellen Read
Google review - October 2020
Read More
My financè and I celebrated what would have been our wedding day in Adelaide and we had the pleasure of spending a day with Matt and the team at Prancing Horse. We had the most amazing day! It was exhilarating and adventurous and we both (yes both!!) had what has to be one of our best days yet! Thanks to Matt and his team for their meticulous attention to detail and perfect planning, making every part of the day incredible (not to mention the beautiful, ridiculously fun cars). We haven't stopped talking about this day, and we can't wait to book in our next drive!!
Mike Lao
Google review - October 2020
Read More
Great Cars, Great Scenery & Great People! If you want to experience the joy & thrill of driving a Supercar without the hassles then the Prancing Horse Drive Experience is a must... Matt and his team will provide amazing cars, great food & drink as well as an awesome drive! Will be back...
Matthew Howatson
Google review - November 2020
Read More
I walked away from my Prancing Horse day telling people that I had genuinely just had one of the most enjoyable days of my entire life. The entire day was incredible. Matt was an awesome host, the cars were absolutely gorgeous and the roads were amazing. Having Matt communicating from the front made driving up the winding roads of the Adelaide Hills so much more enjoyable. If you are thinking about giving this a crack then save your pennies and do it because you will not regret it. Will be a conversation starter with friends and family for a long time.
Tenille Milich
Google review - October 2020
Read More
One of the best experiences of my life. The day was better than I ever expected. My partner and I did it with friends and it just made the day even more enjoyable. The entire day is planned perfectly and you spend plenty of time in each car. Being a passenger or a driver is equally as thrilling in my opinion. Will remember this experience for the rest for my life!
Aaron O'Donoghue
Google review - October 2020
Read More
Excellent experience! Super friendly staff, a very professional photographer and the latest cars super cars. Prancing Horse, I’m definitely coming back again! Highly recommended.
Ethan Iles
Google review - May 2021
Read More
Honestly one if not the best day of my life!! Thank you Matt for leading us and putting together everything. I can't wait to be back!
Courtney C
Google review - April 2021
Read More
What an experience! Do yourself, a loved one, a friend a favour and make sure you tick this ultimate experience of the bucket list. Originally purchased for my husband to celebrate his love of these magnificent machines, turns out, I have just as much respect for the stable. It's not "just a drive" but an experience complimented by the great, friendly and professional team of hosts, guiding you through the wonderous, sweeping roads of the Adelaide Hills show casing what the beautiful state of South Australia has to offer. Greeted with warmth from the start of the day, we felt well educated and comfortable with each car. We had continued support throughout the day so we could really enjoy the cars with their own unique style, capabilities and handling. Stopping for a quick pit stop to enjoy a delicious lunch at The Lane vineyard sharing the excitement with the other drivers provided the opportunity for delightful conversations filled with laughter. The day concluding over a candlelit dinner for two at the Hardy's Verandah Restaurant reflecting on the days events. Expect to be thrilled and exhilarated. If you're looking for something different, that will be hard to top, thats safe in these unprecedented times, this is it. It's true, there really is no "one word" that describe the experience. We do know one thing, we'll be back!!!
David Kay
Google review - October 2020
Read More
From the moment we arrived at the picturesque Mount Lofty House, and saw the four sensational cars waiting for us, we felt special, and very privileged. After meeting Matt in person, we knew we’d made the right decision to indulge ourselves in this ‘not-often-enough-in-a-lifetime’ event! Our Prancing Horse driving experience was nothing short of a sensational adrenaline-filled and very opulent full-day outing in the beautiful Adelaide Hills and Barossa Valley. As the designated driver for the day (lucky me!!), my wife and I enjoyed the pleasures of driving some of the best and most renowned sports cars in the world, with a small group of like-minded couples. The superb morning tea at Bird in Hand winery, the tour of Applewood Distillery, and the fine dining at Hentley Farm, interspersed with some spirited driving on some challenging country roads, provided us with a ‘next-level’ awesome experience! Matt is a very trusting, generous, and extremely likeable host, a true professional who led the group safely and wisely for the whole day. We can’t speak highly enough of the luxury experience he offers, and the way in which he provides it! Having driven around 50km in each of the four supercars (Ferrari 488 GTB, Lamborghini Huracan LP610-4, Lotus Evora GT 410, and Mercedes-Benz AMG GT-S), we’ve absolutely ticked a few boxes on our bucket list! Thanks Matt !! 😊
Simone Spencer
Google review - May 2021
Read More
My partner and I were super excited to be heading to the Barossa Valley for our recent drive experience, and although we had high expectations, neither of us had envisaged just how amazing and fun the day would be. The scene was set when we drove through the gates of Mt Lofty House to see all four of the magnificent cars parked concourse style....we were as excited as 2 little kids. Aside from the experience of driving these near new "beasts', there was so much more to love about the day. Matt was very professional yet relaxed and made us feel like we owned the cars. Like us, he is obviously passionate about supercars, and did a great job in the lead car as we wound our way through the picturesque scenery of the Barossa. The walkie talkies were of great assistance warning us of approaching cars and potential dangers, however what we appreciated the most was being given a little reign to open up the cars where possible and truly enjoy their magnificence and performance. To compliment the day, the choice of winery for lunch and culmination of the drive with a sumptuous dinner at My Lofty House left us totally exhilarated. Even though we didn't want the day to ever end, we are now enjoying the many photos captured by the professional photographer who accompanied us throughout the day. Brilliant!! We couldn't recommend Prancing Horse highly enough and have already planned to do it all again with some friends in the near future.
Stephanie Massara
Google review - April 2021
Read More
What an INCREDIBLE day driving through the Barossa Valley!!! I bought this as a 30th birthday present for my husband in September 2019 and we were supposed to go in April 2020. When covid derailed our plans, the team at prancing horse were super helpful and understanding and allowed us to postpone not once, but TWICE without us losing any money. Finally got to go in April 2021 and it was a day to remember. We were both nervous to drive the cars but Matt and the team made us feel completely at ease, taking the time to teach us all the controls before we took to the roads. Driving in a convoy with walkie talkies helped us to feel completely safe and supported throughout the day. I am not a "car person" but I had an absolute ball jumping behind the wheel of these cars! It's also a lot of fun being the passenger of course, and that allows you to take in the breathtaking scenery. As fun as it was for me to get to drive, the true joy for me was seeing my husband's face light up as he drove all the cars. It was truly a day neither of us will ever forget, and worth every cent. Special shoutout to Frank and his mad photography skills 😀
Daniel Hill
Google review - October 2020
Read More
What can I say! I was surprised with this experience by my partner for my 30th birthday and It was one of the best things I've ever done! I'm a total car guy and my partner not so much but that didn't stop her from having an absolute blast. Matt is a funny and down to earth guy and made the day so relaxed and easy going. I will definitely be back in the future! 5 Stars 🌟
Amy Sim
Google review - October 2020
Read More
The perfect gift for any man who has a passion for super cars or dreams of driving and experiencing one. My partner loved his surprise, and I enjoyed the ride, food and experience. Would do it again and highly recommend it to others. If you can, stay a few nights at Mt Lofty house as it really enhances the event.
Nathan Delbridge
Google review - November 2020
Read More
Absolutely amazing experience that I'll never forget! Matt and Deb were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome and comfortable in the cars throughout the day, even letting our kids get a taste for the cars with seat in the Lamborghini. They are still smiling and talking about it a week later - as am I 😊 Highly recommended and I'm already thinking about when I can do it again!
Adam Nimmo
Google review - November 2020
Read More
Hands down the best birthday present anyone has ever given me, the cars look and sound amazing, the road selections make the drive so much fun, and let’s not forget the food from Hentley farm. Matt and the team were great at running through the day and providing the best driving experience I have done. Can’t wait to do it again!
Ben Corbett
Google review - November 2020
Read More
If you’re scrolling through reviews to see if Prancing Horse is any good, just save yourself wasting any more time thinking and book now. Matt and the team have clearly perfected the art of putting on the most awesome experience. Can’t thank him and the team enough for such a meticulously planned, awesome day!!!
Simon Timms
Google review - November 2020
Read More
An absolutely awesome day, Matt and Jess took incredible care of us and it was a 5 star experience that we will definitely look to do again!
Joe Marcoionni
Google review - October 2020
Read More
The whole experience was amazing! From the coffee at Mt Lofty house first thing to start the day to the meals and refreshments along the way at Applewood distillery and Hentley Farm - but the driving experience and the opportunity to drive such elite cars was just the best experience I've had. If I would change one thing, it would be to have a shorter lunch stop - perhaps this had more to do with my eagerness in getting behind the wheel of a Ferrari 488 directly after lunch. Having now had the opportunity to drive these supercars for a whole day, I would do it all again. Matt, I'll be back!
Richard Stafford
Google review - October 2020
Read More
Amazing day and experience - Matt and Jess did an amazing job as hosts. Definitely keen for this again!
Elissa Hoffman
Google review - November 2020
Read More
What an amazing day! We had an awesome time - the cars were ridiculous and all the little extra touches made it a truly premium experience. Everything was so well organised and Matt really put me at ease and was great at gauging everyone’s confidence and skill levels. We never felt bored or rushed, and had heaps of time in each car. I loved seeing everyone’s expressions when getting out of the drivers seat - so much joy!
Cory Spice
Google review - November 2020
Read More
Amazing day, run and planned so well by Matt! Thank you for an incredible experience!
Chia-Fen Tu
Google review - November 2020
Read More
Bought this experience for my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday. I had a wonderful day and he obviously enjoyed it more than I did as I still have trouble wiping that smile off his face. The team at Prancing Horse pick amazing places for morning tea and lunch to make the experience even more memorable. One thing that I would suggest is to try and make the day go a little bit slower as the day just goes like a flash.
Saba Hatami
Google review - October 2019
Read More
This was one of the best weekend experiences I’ve ever had. It’s only been a few days since the event and I’m thinking of doing it again. It is well worth the money and I’d strongly recommend it.
Adrian Watson
Google review - October 2018
Read More
What a great day out, couldn't have worked out any better for the Barossa Valley, South Australia experience. It went exceptionally well, awesome host and great bunch of enthusiasts alike for food and exotic cars. Although driven the Lamborghini before, the Huracan is amazing package and awesome experience in itself. Snap Crackle Pop. We stopped at 3 or 4 wineries through out the day and was treated to some amazing Chef Experiences and food of course. Plenty of photo ops all day, and cannot recommend this company high enough for a Exotic Drive Day, and I've done a few (5) . Would happily pay and do it all again in a flash. Great Job Guys, Adrian Watson and Dad Ted, South Australia. Spirited was the word for the day
Gus Coffee
Google review - November 2019
Read More
What an incredible experience, so well organised, definitely will be telling every one, it would be one of the most memorable days ever! Jason
Tas Knight
Google review - November 2019
Read More
My Dad and I spent a day with Prancing Horse on their Adelaide/Barossa leg. What a fantastic day. The cars were just amazing, hosts Matt and Walter were friendly and knowledgeable, lunch at Hentley Farm (probably in the top 3 best restaurants in SA) was exceptional and the driving route included some of Adelaides best driving roads. I definitely recommend spending a day with PH to anyone remotely interested in cars. The experience was exhilarating and memories will last a lifetime.
Sean H
Tripadvisor- April 2021
Read More
Absolute must! This experience was just outstanding! We had the best day. From the fun and luxury of driving the cars to the delicious lunch and dinner, this left a smile on my face for days afterwards 😄 The line up for April/May 2021 - Ferrari F8 Tributo Lamborghini Huracan McLaren 570S Aston Martin Vantage There was a professional photographer who took some amazing photos during the day - extra $$$ to get the photo package, but so worth it. They are awesome photos. All round very professional and surprisingly relaxing. We enjoyed every bit of the day and couldn't even slightly fault anything. Looking forward to doing it again in the near future.
Jarox
Tripadvisor - April 2021
Read More
Everything is amazing, really you need to do this . We are actually trying to remember a better day, cant really think of anything. This was our second time out with these guys, it wont be the last. Relaxed luxury is exactly the experience, while fulfilling a few bucket list ticks. Only 1 car was the same as in October, and the restaurants and routes had changed, which is brilliant. Matt is the ultimate host, like hanging out with a mate, who happens to have 4 super cars. There is no pretentiousness here, everything is just taken care of. The photos by Erik, are likewise, just the best. A day to remember.
DnHKruzn
Tripadvisor - October 2020
Read More
From the moment we arrived at the picturesque Mount Lofty House, and saw the four sensational cars waiting for us, we felt special, and very privileged. After meeting Matt in person, we knew we’d made the right decision to indulge ourselves in this ‘not-often-enough-in-a-lifetime’ event! Our Prancing Horse driving experience was nothing short of a sensational adrenaline-filled and very opulent full-day outing in the beautiful Adelaide Hills and Barossa Valley. As the designated driver for the day (lucky me!!), my wife and I enjoyed the pleasures of driving some of the best and most renowned sports cars in the world, with a small group of like-minded couples. The superb morning tea at Bird in Hand winery, the tour of Applewood Distillery, and the fine dining at Hentley Farm, interspersed with some spirited driving on some challenging country roads, provided us with a ‘next-level’ awesome experience! Matt is a very trusting, generous, and extremely likeable host, a true professional who led the group safely and wisely for the whole day. We can’t speak highly enough of the luxury experience he offers, and the way in which he provides it! Having driven around 50km in each of the four supercars (Ferrari 488 GTB, Lamborghini Huracan LP610-4, Lotus Evora GT 410, and Mercedes-Benz AMG GT-S), we’ve absolutely ticked a few boxes on our bucket list! Thanks Matt 😊
Previous
Next

Yarra Valley, Victoria

Mayuthraa Purushothaman
Google review - December 2021
Read More
We took my dad on the Prancing Horse drive day for his 60th birthday and boy was it a mind blowing experience! It has to be one of the best experiences of our lives and my whole family still can’t stop taking about it more than a month later! The whole day was nothing short of spectacular - from the helicopter ride to the yarra valley with incredible views over the Melbourne skyline to the delicious lunch at Ezard in Levantine Hill to close out the day. Of course the highlight being zooming through well chosen roads in the yarra valley in some of the best Supercars you can imagine - ABSOLUTELY EXHILARATING!! Huge shout out to Matt and Erik who made the whole day that much more fun. They were both very knowledgeable about the cars and created a fun, safe and enjoyable atmosphere for the whole group. I can’t say enough good things about this experience - absolutely MUST DO for anyone who likes fast cars and the finer things in life!
Erin Wilson
Google review - December 2021
Read More
This was an incredible experience that both my husband and I enjoyed very much. The whole day was thoroughly organised and planned to cater for everyone’s needs and abilities. Matt and Erik were wonderful hosts and great company during the day. Their passion for cars and photography were apparent. I strongly recommend this experience, it’s well worth it. Thank you Matt and Erik for an amazing day out!
Purushothaman R
Google review - December 2021
Read More
60th birthday treat from my Daughter and Son In Law. Absolutely excellent. It was a fabulous Day in every aspect. The entire team were extremely accommodating and courteous and this definitely made the day even more special. An exhilarating adventure that included driving 4 different Supercars (Ferrari F8 Tributo, Lamborghini Huracán LP 610-4, McLaren 570S and Lotus Evora GT 410) through 150 kms of scenic Yarra Valley roads, return helicopter transfers from Melbourne City and a sumptuous degustation lunch at Levantine Hill Estate. This is a must do for anybody who loves fast cars and enjoys the finer things in life.
Brendan Burchgart
Google review - March 2021
Read More
The drive day through Yarra Valley was exceptional! Matt and Eric ran a brilliant day that far exceeded what I’d expected or hoped. I went from being immensely intimidated by the cars to incredibly exhilarated, in no where near the time it takes any of the cars to get from 0 to ridiculously fast. From the helicopter flight to the drive and finally to the degustation meal and wines you wont be left disappointed, except that the day is over. Loved it all. Thanks again Prancing Horse!
Philip R
Google Review - March 2021
Read More
Had a brilliant day driving a suite of supercars through the Yarra Valley with Prancing Horse. Matt and Eric were fantastic hosts and guided us around some spectacular scenery and challenging roads in a spirited yet safe environment. We finished the day with a great lunch at a local winery followed by a helicopter ride back to Melbourne. Cannot recommend this experience highly enough! Thanks again Prancing Horse.
Terry Toffolo
Google review - March 2021
Read More
From the moment we boarded the helicopter for the flight to Levantine Hill, the experience was amazing! Our hosts were such wonderful guys, and we were made feel welcome and totally relaxed. The cars were immaculate and driving them was beyond our wildest expectations. Such a fabulous day, so much so we can’t wait to do it all again. If you’re looking for a unique day out , to share with someone special, this is it! Cathy and I can’t wipe the smile off our faces. Terry Toffolo
Ally Hanby
Google review - March 2021
Read More
I bought this experience for my partner for his 2020 Christmas present, all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!! We had such an amazing day driving the new Ferrari as well as a Mclaren and Lamborghini. The event coordinators Matt and Eric were brilliant and so much fun!!!!!!! Thank you guys for all your hard work and for making us both feel special!!!!!!!
Kate Skipper
Google review - March 2021
Read More
Absolutely incredible experience! Got this as a 40th gift for my husband but we were both grinning the entire day from start to finish. Getting to experience actually driving those amazing cars on beautiful open roads in the Yarra Valley, plus helicopter transfers and a stunning lunch at the winery. Not to mention the passion from our host Matt and brilliant photography from Erik. Can't say enough good things haha. This really is a day to remember! We've done a lot of cool things and this has to be one of the best.
Marco Curatore
Google review - December 2019
Read More
A big shout out to Matt and Walter for a great day out of awesome driving and great food. Highly recommended.
Geoff Iles
Google review - December 2020
Read More
What a magnificent way to really enjoy a day in the Yarra Valley. The Prancing Horse staff have put together a magnificent package for those who like to experience driving cars that we can often only admire from a distance. The helicopter flight from the Yarra Heliport, over Melbourne and the Eastern suburbs at 2000 feet was a great start to the day. After meeting Matt at Levantine Hill restaurant and winery we were introduced to the 3 cars in which we would spend the next 5 exhilarating hours, driving through the Yarra Valley, up over the Black Spur and after a coffee stop in Marysville and a change of cars on to the top of Lake Mountain. A further change in the afternoon provided the opportunity for all 3 couples to compare the features of the Ferrari, the Lamborghini and the Mercedes GTR - Tania and Peta certainly didn't let the girls side down when it came to opening up the cars The late lunch at Levantine Hill provided the opportunity for all of us to swap notes over a delightful 4 course degustation meal accompanied by 4 complimentary wines for each dish A thoroughly delightful day and one highly recommended to those who have that need for speed (in the secluded open strips) and value the opportunity to drive these magnificent cars
Bruce Clark
Google review - December 2019
Read More
What a blast... Great cars great food great drive, Matt was a great host. want to experience actually driving a super car do it with prancing horse. Thanks Jax tyres..
Addy
Tripadvisor - September 2019
Read More
From when you meet Matt, the organizer, to driving the car, it was an amazing experience. Matt is really welcoming, friendly, open, fun and very understanding with the experimented drivers. He is not focused only on the cars and he is really good and patient when it to comes to explain how to use the cars. Very enthusiastic for everyone to try even the ones, like me, that were not confident at all. . The locations we drove to were amazing and beautiful landscape. The food was the icing on the cake, personally love food and it was just perfect.
George Kaf
Tripadvisor - April 2019
Read More
This is the best experience you will ever experience. FULL STOP. From the moment that you meet Matt from Prancing Horse, you are immediately drawn to his down to earth and friendly nature. His only wish for the day is for you to enjoy the experience and he succeeds. He was not precious of the cars, only precious for you to enjoy each moment and each part of the day. As a self described car nut, the cars are stunning and somehow are perfectly blended into the day. This is now a yearly event for us and we will be following Matt and his stable of cars around the country.
Aminal1
Tripadvisor - August 2018
Read More
What a great day out, couldn't have worked out any better for the Barossa Valley, South Australia experience. It went exceptionally well, awesome host and great bunch of enthusiasts alike for food and exotic cars. Although driven the Lamborghini before, the Huracan is amazing package and awesome experience in itself. Snap Crackle Pop. We stopped at 3 or 4 wineries through out the day and was treated to some amazing Chef Experiences and food of course. Plenty of photo ops all day, and cannot recommend this company high enough for a Exotic Drive Day, and I've done a few (5) . Would happily pay and do it all again in a flash. Great Job Guys, Adrian Watson and Dad Ted, South Australia. Spirited was the word for the day ; )
GooseGirl555
Tripadvisor - April 2017
Read More
Matt, thank you for the most tremendous personal outing. This is quality, awesome, fun and well worth it. The meet, greet and educaction is informative and relaxed. The cars, WOW. The support team are discreet and let you just enjoy the experience. The prephials - morning tea, lunch and chocolate experience are just icing on this fabulous cake. Recommended for the confident and competent driver. We will be back, again and again. Ps get the professional photographer, Erik; You can relax and drive and he does the "capture of the moment", with quality outcomes.
Mandyblanck
Tripadvisor - April 2017
Read More
My husband and I went on a Prancing Horse Drive Experience last weekend (2nd April 2017). Neither of us would describe ourselves as adrenalin junkies or petrol heads, but we had the time of our lives and cannot stop talking about it! Matt was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The scenery around the Yarra Valley is spectacular and we got to enjoy a lot of it. This experience is suitable for people of varying driving capabilities and styles. The cars are in immaculate condition. Even the stops for morning tea and lunch were made at places that provided excellent food and service. I cannot recommend this experience enough! Thank you Matt! Cheers Stefan and Mandy
Pcc010
Tripadvisor - April 2017
Read More
It would take me an hour to write a review this experience deserves, so am abbreviating as follows: If you are looking for the best supercar driving experience there is - this is it If you are looking for a great day in the Yarra - this is it If you are looking for great food and a great host - this is it. Lets start with the cars - better than you'll ever experience even if you could find a similar experience. They are seriously easy to drive whether you are are a F1 wannabe or simply a Sunday Driver who enjoys a drive through the country. I was quite surprised Matt made it work for all types. You are in UFH contact all the time so if you're slower at the back the lead car will slow down to let you catch up. Each car is different, but they all have one thing in common - they are exhilarating to drive. Just listen to Matt's advice particularly when parking and you'll have the best day. This experience is more than just driving, its about the scenery you drive through (probably more appreciated by the passenger), the great eateries you stop at, and the attention provided your host, Matt. Great little touches, like the anti-wobble gismo for personal video photography (definitely buying one of those) through to the added 10 minute wine tour at the Great Steps in Healesville (after a fantastic lunch there). Best overall car was the 488GTB, not that I'm a huge Ferrari fan, but this car stood out from a driving viewpoint. Sheer class. What can be improved - very little. Its not easy to co-ordinate a run with other cars around, but I found the morning much more exhilarating as there were simply less traffic on the road. Looking forward to a similar experience here in QLD should Prancing Horse expand north. A couple of days through the Gold Coast & Sunshine Coast Hinterlands broken up with a Brisbane stay would be pretty damn good. Good work Matt - keep looking for that bit extra.
Kalum T
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
Thanks to Matt and Prancing Horse for an absolutely fantastic day. From the start to end of the day we were in great hands, such a well run day. He made sure eveyone was comfortable with the cars operations and that we were able to enjoy the full potential of the cars, as our own car & given us chance get full experience he didn't tell us don't do this don't do that. Could not recommend highly enough. Not to mention the cars which were out of this world. Awesome experience and can't wait to do it again.
MichaelSzk1979
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
Thanks to Matt and Prancing Horse for an absolutely fantastic day. From the start to end of the day we were in great hands, such a well run day. Could not recommend highly enough. Not to mention the cars which were out of this world. Awesome experience and can't wait to do it again.
James G
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
I cannot recommend this drive day enough. The guys from Prancing Horse have really thought about everything, from the route, to the food, and of course preparing the fantastic cars to drive. I would love to try their service in another location, but if you're in the Yarra Valley this is an experience not to miss.
44william2017
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
Can't recommend this drive day highly enough! You hav'ent lived 'till you've driven a Ferrari-Lamborghini-Aston-Alfa. Especially in the setting of the beautiful Yarra valley and on the perfect drivers roads so brilliantly chosen by Matt. And Matt- the perfect host and guide. He made sure eveyone was comfortable with the cars operations and that we were able to enjoy the full potential of the cars (well almost...). At the same time his management of the day ensured that everything went smoothly and everyone was safe. Also a great lunch was provided at Innocent Bystander
Beckyfromthesticks
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
Matt Thio has created one of the most unique drive experiences available. His knowledge of & passion for fine cars, the Yarra Valley & its wonderful food ensured our day was one we'll never forget!! Matt operates his business with a professional relaxed approach that ensured my partner & I felt both safe & extremely welcome to enjoy everything the "stable" had to offer! Thank you for an outstanding day 👍👍
Ian J
Tripadvisor - March 2017
Read More
We had the drive and dine experience with the Ferrari 388. 300 km on the clock. Matt was very personable and relaxed, introduced the car thoroughly, then led us on a beautiful drive into the Yarra Valley hills. Lots of twisty roads and nice straight sections to fully experience the car. An amazing drive. Started nervously, became used to the house Car as we drove, and could have driven for much longer. Followed this with a delicious lunch at TarraWarra.
MickHanl
Tripadvisor - Jan 2017
Read More
I had the luxury of this experience as a gift and am looking at doing another. At first I thought it was JUST about driving the cars, but little did I realise it's a smaller (but important) part of the day - as Matt pointed out at the beginning. Impeccable service right from the start to finish. Some things that stood out over other providers: * All the cars are awesome. Other companies have 2 supercars and one which is not. Meaning you get a full day of excellent driving three cars. * Smaller groups * They go all out with catering and service. Wonderful morning tea with scenery to match, lunch in a reserved area at Innocent Bystander, and a stop-off at the chocolate factory at the end * Communication all the way through the day. Radios ahead for any obstacles or issues, ensures everyone is safe * Stunning countryside, the best the Yarra has to offer * Everything went like clockwork but never did we feel we were rushed
Mbattistella1
Tripadvisor - May 2016
Read More
From the moment you lay eyes on 3 beautifully sculptured machines you feel butterflies. Alfa 4c so so pretty. The more you look the greater the detail uncovered. Ferrari 458 beautiful and tough. Clearly F1 heritage wrapped with passion. Lamborghini Huracan the auto definition of Stealth. Dramatic. Mean. With so much anticipation and excitement it takes at least the first 30 minutes to settle down enough to begin to absorb and begin to thoroughly enjoy all the sensory experiences on offer. The sound - each different but all awesome. The Lambo so deep it goes straight through you. Ferrari classic mechanical orchestra. Alfa alive popping and breathing with each gear. The smell - each unique. All rich. The power and acceleration. Lambo feels brutal. Like you will take off. The almost laying seating position complimenting the jet feel. Ferrari so responsive with instant speed
Stephen A
Tripadvisor - April 2016
Read More
I won the Prancing Horse Drive Experience through a promotion and I don't consider myself much of a "car man" so I approached the drive day with some reticence. Well I'm delighted to say that the day from beginning to end was simply fantastic! We drove a Ferrari, Lamborghini, and an Alpha and I initially thought that we would be driving at a slow 80 kph pace, but as it turned out we were able to drive "sensibly" and at times very quickly throughout the Yarra Valley. It was truly exhilarating! We stopped for coffee in Marysville and for a sumptuous lunch at Innocent Bystander. I strongly recommend the day for enthusiasts, couples or those wanting to buy one of the cars but needing to try before buying. Matt and Andrew were the perfect hosts.
Previous
Next

Kiama, Southern Highlands & Kangaroo Valley, New South Wales

James Winder
Google review - January 2022
Read More
What an amazing day. The cars the weather was fantastic. Nothing was to hard for the team always looking out for the customers. Would recommend 100% I’ll definitely be doing it again.
Morgan Poll
Google review - January 2022
Read More
Where do I even begin....... What a day! This was honestly a dream come true, Matt and the team made us all feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. I initially thought that I would feel daunted by getting behind the wheel of these cars but the day was so well planned and the team so reassuring and inviting I can honestly say that all day the only thing I could think about was how much I was enjoying myself. The selection of cars we drove, and the roads and places we experienced were incredible! I have replayed every moment of this day back in my head countless times, I would whole heartedly recommend that anybody that can do this must!
Rita Shamoun
Google review - January 2022
Read More
As I PRANCED online for the perfect gift, I came across a site I could not swift! From luxury cars, fine dining and breath-taking views, a Prancing Horse experience was a gift I needed to pursue! Matt, Erik and Fulvio were amazing and their knowledge and expertise was second to none, and not to mention the day was filled with laughter, smiles and endless FUN! From rolling hills, sub-tropical rainforests, misty mountain roads and more, a Supercar Drive Day, we simply adored! This experience was the perfect 40th birthday treat, for the quality, experience, and WOW factor you could not beat!! Do yourself a favour, stop scrolling and HORSE-ing around, book an experience as it’s an unforgettable adventure ever found!!
Danny Krieger
Google review - January 2022
Read More
Exceptional cars, magnificent scenery, professionally organised and run. Thank you guys! I cannot wait to do it again.
Rhys Charters
Google review - January 2022
Read More
Honestly one of the best experiences of my life. Matt and the team were amazing and went to extraordinary lengths to ensure everything was absolutely perfect. I couldn’t recommend this high enough. Five stars isn’t enough!
Taylor Willick
Google review - January 2022
Read More
I received this as a gift for my 30th from my family and it was incredible. Never thought I'd be lucky enough to drive 1, let alone 5 world class super cars. The whole day was something very special and memorable. The team at Prancing Horse are great. I know my Dad and I will be talking about it for years to come.
Gary Herring
Google review - January 2022
Read More
A great day of enjoyment. Well organized and planned with great destinations and scenery. A truly unique driving experience with exceptional vehicles, which were impeccably presented.
Antwonette Aziz
Google review - January 2022
Read More
Wow!! Such an an amazing once in a lifetime experience. You really get to enjoy the cars and the power these cars have! We enjoyed it so much we booked again for the following weekend. Matt and his team are so accommodating and really take the time to get to know you. The roads are perfectly selected to get the most enjoyable experience possible. Prancing Horse has definitely exceeded our expectations.
Mongarlowe Gourmet
Google review - January 2022
Read More
Definitely a “bucket list” experience that you need to do at least once … preferably once a year 😁 From the moment you arrive, everything is ultra professional - you feel like both a valued friend and the most important client they have ever had, and it is all genuine. The focus is always on ensuring you have the best possible experience. Driving these sleek, powerful and immaculate vehicles through amazing scenery and stopping to enjoy local welcomes and quality local food, it feels like a luxurious day out with friends. The take-aways are things that money can’t buy - it spreads excitement and joy as it goes, not only for the participants (who were all wearing huge smiles from the moment they arrived through to the next day/ week/ month as they share photos and stories,) but also the car enthusiasts (young and old) who smile, wave, stop to ask questions, admire and take photos. Don’t think or wish - do it! It’s a five star adventure like no other.
Nasreen Richani
Google review - December 2020
Read More
My partner and I have been lucky enough to have this experience twice now and it has been amazing both times. Prancing Horse is more than just the phenomenal stable of cars that you get to drive all day, this is the ultimate experience for those that love to travel and see Australia’s amazing landscapes and also for those that enjoy their food experiences. We loved driving through small towns, mingling with the locals who come over for a chat and are in awe of the machinery that has shown up in their neighbourhood. The restaurant partners and degustation menus are handpicked and are exceptional. I was slightly nervous driving the cars and was more than happy to be chauffeured by my partner, but the second time around I took the wheel and I wish I had done so sooner. We will be talking about these memories for some time. Thank you Prancing Horse for two amazing days out and we hope to see you in another stunning location soon!
Tony Vuocolo
Google Review - December 2019
Read More
Who would want to while away a day driving 4 supercars with spirited passion through twisty mountain passes and long open country roads in the southern highlands of NSW? I definitely would and I'd highly recommend you add this adventure to your list of "must dos"! My brother and I had an amazing experience driving the latest model Ferrari, Lamborghini, AudiR8 and Merc AMG GTR. The Prancing Horse crew, Matt and Andrew were superb hosts and the day felt like an enthusiast's drive with like-minded friends. We'll definitely be back. What a blast!
Philip Symons
Google review - December 2020
Read More
We had the pleasure of spending the day experiencing the exhilaration of these awesome cars. Absolutely by far one of the best days of my life. An experience that will bring a smile to my face forever.
Brendan Garioch
Google review - December 2020
Read More
We had an amazing day. The cars were fantastic and it was really well run.
Karen Belinda
Google review - December 2020
Read More
An absolutely amazing experience. A very professional company providing an unforgettable 8 hour day of exhilarating countryside, delectable delights and of course not to mention being able to drive the most exquisite luxury motor vehicles. Matt’s calm, friendly and informative instructions made our day so exciting yet relaxing at the same time. 10/10 experience and we highly recommend this company. Shane & Karen
Mio Tera
Google review - December 2020
Read More
They sanitized the car doors, steering wheels, seatbelt every time we swapped the cars. Gave us hand sanitizer and mask individually, too. I had not driven these super cars before but they gave me clear instructions so I felt secure and totally enjoyed this wonderful driving experience:)
Richard Mitry
Google review - December 2020
Read More
My experience at the Southern Highlands Drive Day was one I'll never forget. Impeccably organised, with the perfect collection of vehicles, number of stops and changeovers, and selection of restaurants and refreshers, I would highly recommend the Prancing Horse experience to all. In fact, I'd encourage it. The only issue - my own car no longer gives me any joy! Thank you Matt and Walter for an incredible day.
Luigi & Vanessa Lombardo
Google review - December 2020
Read More
My wife bought me this experience for my 40th Birthday and it is one of the most exhilarating things I have done in my life. The day is run flawlessly with a great mix of driving and dining. I have done many drive day experiences with other companies and can honestly say that they simply do not compare in both organisation or the calibre of the cars. I highly recommend doing the Prancing Horse drive experience at least once in your life, you definitely will not regret it. Thank you to Matt and Walter for the absolute best day. You will definitely see us back again.
Rob Stammers
Google review - December 2020
Read More
This was a day I'll always remember. Not just driving slowly around town but properly experiencing what these phenomenal cars are capable of. Matt and Walter are great guys, and ran the day smoothly. We experienced a lot, but none of it was rushed. The stops and restaurants were all great too.
Herb To
Google review - December 2020
Read More
My experience with the Southern Highlands drive was fantastic - something I will never forget. I would highly recommend this for anyone who has a love for these cars (and even for those that don't!).
Ebony Havnen
Google review - December 2016
Read More
My partner and I recently did the NSW South Coast Supercar Drive Day and we can’t recommend Prancing Horse enough. Matt and his team are brilliant. They make you feel at ease and most importantly, they want you to have the best driving experience possible. The cars are gorgeous, the roads are breathtaking and the food is delicious. We had the best day imaginable. Prancing Horse exceeded all expectations and by far the best luxury car experience provider out there. If you’ve been thinking about booking this driving experience and haven’t got around to it, book it! You won’t regret it. We’ll definitely be repeat clients.
Chris A
Google review - December 2019
Read More
The best experience of my life. Matt was an absolute gentleman, down to earth and made the day fantastic. He made you feel completely comfortable and safe in the cars and went out of his way if you had any questions. The cars were brilliant and I can’t wait to do it all again in the future.
Peter i
Google review - December 2019
Read More
such a great experience which will leave you with the biggest smile on your face , I would highly recommend prancing horse driving experience to everyone!! Matt and Walter were very hospitable and did such a great job at organising the best routes for driving and best places to stop off and enjoy What the state has to offer. We loved the experience and can't wait till the next one, great job guys 👍 10/10
Tony Jonceski
Google review - December 2017
Read More
Excellent service and very friendly. Definitely worth it would highly recommend it. The cars are in mint condition with nice scenic drives. Stop overs for lunch and coffee breaks are excellent. These guys have worked very hard to appreciate great customer satisfaction. Matt, you and your crew are really genuine people. Thanks very much.
Mark Irvine
Google review - December 2020
Read More
What a wonderful way to spend a glorious sunny February day! My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our second Prancing Horse Drive Day to Kiama and the Southern Highlands. We were really looking forward to driving the Lamborghini and it certainly exceeded our expectations! Wow, what a car! This fantastic experience then set the scene for a day, which just continued to get better, with spirited drives of the other 3 x supercars, across stunning countryside, interspersed with changeover stops, a sumptuous morning tea and superb lunch. Thank you Matt and Walter for your generosity, impeccable organisation and a truly memorable experience! Mark and Ben
Leon Gibb
Google review - December 2020
Read More
Prancing Horse experiences are very spirited to say the least. I have been to the Yarra Valley and now Kiama and can't wait until Tasmania is put on the schedule. Thanks again Matt for sharing your beautiful cars.
Arrow M
Google review - November 2015
Read More
One of the best days of my life! I purchased this as a fathers day gift for my Dad. We opted for the full drive day including lunch. Driving some of the worlds fastest and most expensive cars was a massive thrill, especially when you get to change over every hour of so. Just do it!
David
Google review - November 2018
Read More
Exceptional day for the driving enthusiast to have the opportunity to experience 5 super cars through the scenic undulating south coast hinterland. Great organisation by the host & team who are there to assist at every point. Superb food experience joined by similar minded friendly motoring lovers.
Alex Bulgak
Google review - November 2018
Read More
To paraphrase the owner of the business, the only thing better than driving a Ferrari is driving somebody else's Ferrari. Do it more than once to appreciate. The cars are great, the people are amazing and the trips are planned for thrill and photo opps.
Michael Vuocolo
Google review - December 2019
Read More
A great day last Saturday driving 4 supercars through the rolling hills and mountain passes west of Kiama. Matt and Andrew were perfect hosts, made us feel totally at ease , and encouraging us to drive the cars and enjoy then to the fullest. Everyone drove briskly but safely. The ferrari 488 for finesse and power, surgically precise. The lamborghini hurracan for power and traction , a jet fighter on wheels. The mercedes AMG biturbo with throbby V8 and lots of punch. The Audi R8 for ease of driveability. This is tremendous . Where else could you experience the joy of driving like this. It was a most excellent exceptional driving experience. Visually and aurally., automotive heaven. I hope to do it again one day. Thanks to Matt and Andrew for making it happen
Louise Pilfold
August 2020
Read More
My husband i had the amazing opportunity of experiencing a Prancing Horse day with Matt and Lina. This is a once in a lifetime (twice if we're lucky) drive the car of your dreams kinda day! Matt was an incredible host, so genuine, professional and a lot of fun! It ran for approx 9 hours, pit stops lunch stops.. it has everything. We didn't want the day to end! Lina took photos which we can't wait to see! We never want to forget this day!!
Darbonpol
October 2018
Read More
The most fun you can have with your clothes on. Walter and Matt were ultra relaxed and Peter took photos all day, but you never saw him👍👍. I can’t recommend this enough and will DEFINITELY do it again👌👌💪💪👍👍
Steven J
December 2020
Read More
My wife and I just came back from Prancing Horse’s Kiama event. It was quite literally, one of the best days of my life! Special thanks to Matt and Nick who were incredible hosts - they made the day feel special, and created the perfect environment and itinerary for us to relax, enjoy the cars, and the beautiful area. There was definitely more than enough time with each car, not to mention the car line up was epic. The experience was worth every cent and my wife and I look forward to coming back in the future. Thank you Prancing Horse!
Marc C
August 2020
Read More
his was a gift from my fiancée but we both enjoyed it. Matt was so professional and made the day lots of fun. He was very informative and explained every detail of the cars and the route for the day. Nothing was an issue and I can say it was the most fun I’ve ever had in a car. I highly recommend for anyone wanting this truely epic and unforgettable experience.
Si M
August 2020
Read More
I loved this experience and hope to be able to enjoy it again some day. Matt and Walter were great, relaxed and welcoming. We met another a guy doing again for his third time, this time with his adult son. He said before we started, all the reviews are true. My experience supports these too. Getting to drive and enjoy a Lotus, Merc AMG GTS followed by a Ferrari then the Lamborghini through some great roads through the southern highlands on a beautiful day was fantastic. I thoroughly recommend this.
Previous
Next

Sydney, New South Wales

Rachael Fisher
Google review - March 2021
Read More
I booked The Ultimate Indulgence – Sydney as a surprise gift for my husband’s 30th birthday (I know... best wife ever). The entire day was absolutely magnificent. We drove a Porsche GT3 RS, Ferrari 488, Lamborghini Huracan, Mclaren 570S, Mercedes GTS AMG and Aston Martin Vantage. All of the cars were in absolute mint condition, and the route was planned perfectly by the Prancing Horse team. We dined at Saddles for a three-course lunch which was absolutely divine, and to top it off – we finished with a three-hour cruise on one of Sydney’s finest vessels. But wait... there’s more! They even had the most incredible photographer, Erik taking some professional shots all day. I was a little apprehensive about booking the event due to the cost, but I can honestly say it was worth every dollar (and more). We can’t wait to do the next one!
Jack Bateman
Google Review - February 2021
Read More
A wonderful experience start to finish, Great cars, (Porsche , Mercedes, Aston Martin, McLaren, lunch and a champagne boat trip to finish, faultless service.
Roslynn Bezzina
Google review - December 2017
Read More
Exceptional driving experience. Worth the money if you love the finer things in life. Finished off with a lovely dinner overlooking Sydney Harbour. Highly recommended for a special occasion. Matt our host was relaxed and pleasant.
Jemma Dashing
Google review - December 2017
Read More
A truly memorable experience. Crafted perfectly with just enough guidance from the experts, and freedom to hit the open road. It's a dream experience, worth every dollar and more. Thanks so much to Matt and his team, it was the perfect surprise gift.
Undercoverelephant
January 2021
Read More
If you like fast cars and driving, this is a perfect, a full days driving on the central coast, lunch and a harbour cruise, I can’t fault this company, very few companies promise and can deliver. They can .
Jayden S
Tripadvisor - September 2017
Read More
Absolutely fantastic!! Malin and Matt made the experience very relaxed and Enjoyable, The drive out from Park Hyatt through the city was great, the car was beyond any expectations, the lunch overlooking the Opera house after was such a great ending to a once in a lifetime experience.
Previous
Next

Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Luke Albioli
Google review - December 2019
Read More
This is not the first time I've had the pleasure of a "Prancing Horse drive experience", and each time I do a drive-day I have an absolute blast! Not just the experience of driving the latest and best super-cars available, but the entire day always exceeds my expectations. Matt and Walter are a pleasure to spend the day with, and they take you through the best routes to only the finest destinations which simply makes the day perfect. I couldn't recommend them enough. An absolute MUST for anyones (not just a car enthusiasts) "bucket list".
Becky Edney
Google review - December 2019
Read More
Would highly recommend a Prancing Horse experience!! We celebrated my partners 40th at Cape Schanck, Victoria in April and it was the best gift he could have received. Matt and Walter were amazing and the cars well, they speak for themselves. The dining experience was sensational, so even though the cars are the highlight the whole experience is just fantastic. It was such a fun day, I wouldn't hesitate booking an experience with the Prancing Horse team again.
Clayton Sturzaker
Google review - December 2019
Read More
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Prancing Horse Luxury Drive Experience at Cape Schanck in Victoria. The entire experience was amazing. As hosts, Matt and Walter could not have been more welcoming, caring, insightful and great company throughout the driving day. Our accommodation at RACV Cape Schanck was first class and we enjoyed all meals at the resort’s restaurants and dining areas. The driving day was first class. It was my wife’s birthday present and therefore she did all of the driving. Being a car lover, she fell in love with the Lamborghini and Ferrari and the time in the cars let her experience their full potential, despite it being a little wet in the morning. Our lunch at Paringa Estate Winery was excellent. The food beautiful and the wine, delightful. I would recommend this package to anyone and everyone. Much more than a car driving experience. Thank you so much to Matt, Walter and the team at Prancing Horse. Clayton and Karen Sturzaker.
Ryan Thomas
Google review - December 2019
Read More
Went to Mornington Peninsula drive as a birthday present. Matt was a fantastic host and set the tone for a great day. He has a true appreciation for the cars and loves what he does. It was a dream come true to drive these supercars. The hotel was great, the food was amazing and the views were breathtaking. There were only very basic rules rather than a laundry list that would bog an experience down. Once you get on the road you have the car to yourself (and anyone you bring along). I definitely did not feel shortchanged on driving time, it was more than generous. Of all the experiences I've had this is on the the very few that has left a lasting impression. It is something I would definitely do again. Thank you Matt and Prancing Horse!
Previous
Next

Hunter Valley, New South Wales

Ryan A
Google review - November 2018
Read More
Thank you Walter, Matt, Stefano and Julian for a truly amazing weekend. My husband and I recently experienced the Hunter Valley Super Car Escape. From the beginning the whole Prancing Horse team were welcoming, friendly and professional. It was also great to spend the weekend with equally friendly and fun couples. Ladies, regardless if you’re a super car enthusiast or not, this is the ultimate weekend experience for you and your partner!
Becky Edney
Google review - December 2019
Read More
Would highly recommend a Prancing Horse experience!! We celebrated my partners 40th at Cape Schanck, Victoria in April and it was the best gift he could have received. Matt and Walter were amazing and the cars well, they speak for themselves. The dining experience was sensational, so even though the cars are the highlight the whole experience is just fantastic. It was such a fun day, I wouldn't hesitate booking an experience with the Prancing Horse team again.
Clayton Sturzaker
Google review - December 2019
Read More
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Prancing Horse Luxury Drive Experience at Cape Schanck in Victoria. The entire experience was amazing. As hosts, Matt and Walter could not have been more welcoming, caring, insightful and great company throughout the driving day. Our accommodation at RACV Cape Schanck was first class and we enjoyed all meals at the resort’s restaurants and dining areas. The driving day was first class. It was my wife’s birthday present and therefore she did all of the driving. Being a car lover, she fell in love with the Lamborghini and Ferrari and the time in the cars let her experience their full potential, despite it being a little wet in the morning. Our lunch at Paringa Estate Winery was excellent. The food beautiful and the wine, delightful. I would recommend this package to anyone and everyone. Much more than a car driving experience. Thank you so much to Matt, Walter and the team at Prancing Horse. Clayton and Karen Sturzaker.
Previous
Next